Skip to content

The bolero gang…

April 5, 2011

“And then he said I reminded him of one of the masterworks by the world’s greatest ever composers.”
“He did?”
“Yes. You know what these music students are like. Trouble is, I can’t remember the composer’s name. It began with a B, I think.”
“Borodin? Beethoven? Bizet?”
“No, no. Besides- Bizet- isn’t that what people have in their bathrooms? Ah, Ravel- yes, I think might have been Ravel.”
“But Ravel doesn’t start with a…”
“Yes, it’s all coming back now. And the music- it was Bolero. But I can’t possibly imagine what made him think of that.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 4:40 pm

    I always enjoy your blog, puts me in a better mood.

    • glassoffashion permalink
      April 5, 2011 5:09 pm

      I’m so glad to hear it, Jan! Thanks so much :)

Leave a Reply

