Skip to content

Alias Smith and Jones

July 30, 2009

The sign on the door said simply “Smith and Jones, Private Investigators”. So clients were always surprised (but usually pleasantly so) to find that Smith and Jones were, well, women. Miss Smith was noted for her exquisite tact and excellent taste, and Miss Jones for her penetrating insight and superior powers of accessorizing. There had been the odd cheating husband and missing pekinese to investigate, but what Smith and Jones specialized in was crimes against fashion. They’d solved the case of the counterfeit Chanel, helped the police crack down on an alligator smuggling ring, and were currently hot on the trail of a stolen Schiaparelli…

Yes, another pattern story means another few patterns up in the Etsy store. Click on the pics for the listings.

Also, do not adjust your set! I thought it was time for a change, so I spent some time today revamping the look of the website. I hope the new look makes it less cluttered and easier to navigate. As I write my posts and then publish them in WordPress Dashboard I don’t spend a lot of time surfing the actual live site, so I’d really appreciate any feedback or you letting me know of any glitches I need to fix!


One Comment leave one →
  1. Charlotte permalink
    July 30, 2009 3:22 pm

    I love the new look! Really like the red- the links really pop out.

Leave a Reply

