Skip to content

Help me choose!

June 19, 2009

 

I think another movie needs to be added soon to Project Audrey, my mission to catalogue Audrey Hepburn’s film outfits via screenshots and other images. Last week I kicked off the Project with Paris When it Sizzles. Now, I’m totally racked with indecision. So many great films, so little time! It occurs to me as I eye up my Audrey Hepburn DVD box set speculatively that perhaps I should simply turn the decision over to you chaps. So, what’ll it be?

Voting is closed. Results:
Results

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 8:03 pm

    I choose… How to Steal a Million! Great oufits (sparkle eye shadow!), and the most gorgeous Peter O’Toole ever.
    There’s a crack made by Peter O’Toole’s character, as he dresses Audrey in a baggy charwoman’s oufit “Give Givenchy a night off.”

    • glassoffashion permalink
      June 21, 2009 6:46 pm

      I MUST see this film- you’re the second person to comment on how great it is! Just watched the trailer on imdb and it does look enormous fun. When I’ve blogged the 4 films in the poll (ie. the 4 DVDs remaining in my box set!) I’ll have to treat myself to it :)

  2. Riva permalink
    June 30, 2009 10:44 pm

    Have you seen “Funny Face?” Where Fred Astaire is a fashion photographer and AH is the book shop clerk turned ingenue. The great fashions are just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

